Go Back To Sleep…

Another entertaining tale from R. Todd. I really enjoyed the humour in this piece.

A Flash of Fiction...

I awoke at precisely 3.02 a.m., my internal alarm screaming at me – something was wrong.  I reached for my phone on the nightstand and pressed the home button, the light blinding me and causing me to squint as I checked the time. Rubbing my eyes, I listened, wondering what it was that could have woken me.

Over the whirring and knocking of the off-balanced ceiling fan that I had been meaning to fix for three years, I could barely hear the crying coming from the bathroom. I slide my hand to my wife’s side of the bed, and felt sheets where her body should have been, not that I needed to confirm it was her in our bathroom, but kind of hoping I was just hearing things, too. Sitting up on my elbow, I called out to her, “Maggie, are you ok?”

View original post 276 more words

Leave a Reply

