The Goblet of Stars – A Harry Potter/M.I. High Fanfiction by Louise Findlay

This week, in response to prompt 2 (Re-write the ending to one of your favourite movies), Louise wrote a special scene for us combining Harry Potter and M.I. High. I have provided a preview below, but to read the fully story, click here.

THE GOBLET OF STARS: EXCERPT OF CHAPTER 1 – A HARRY POTTER/M.I. HIGH FANFICTION PIECE

The-Goblet-of-Stars-Spy-Pic-400x218

1. Joining the Dark Lord’s Side

Stella

Agh. My dark mark had been flaring up all year. I clutched my forearm as my brand ignited. This was the real thing. The Dark Lord had come to life again. I would have to go to him. He would hunt me down and the people I loved if I didn’t. I endured many sleepless nights pondering what I would do when he was resurrected.

The call came at the worst possible time. I was heading a mission trying to prevent a nuclear launch and Frank was about to get his head scrambled.

“Frank, no. I’ve got to go. Capture someone else and get them into that chair” I said.

I hated having to abandon them like this but I had to. I hope he managed to swear his team to secrecy. I did not want to explain this to MI9.

“What? Why? Oh. Stella, please don’t go” he pleaded.

“We agreed, Frank. If I don’t, I’ll be putting your life in danger” I protested.

“Be careful. The password’s libertà stellato” he replied.

Starry freedom. I hoped to god that Frank would be available to tend to my wounds but if he wasn’t then I could gain access to his potions store. I tended to overdose myself on pain potions and dreamless sleep. Through my dark mark, the Dark Lord could always plague my nightmares even when I was on a normal amount of dreamless sleep. I was hopeless at Occulmency and my method of defending my mind through attacking with legilimency only really worked on the Dark Lord when I was awake. I was sadly not blessed with a talent for Occulmency like Professor Snape.


Thanks for stopping by.

Mel

2 thoughts on “The Goblet of Stars – A Harry Potter/M.I. High Fanfiction by Louise Findlay

Leave a Reply

