The First Time I Died

The first entry this week is from Corina, and you don’t want to miss it. It’s a really great read 😀

Wasted Days And Wasted Nights

The first time I died, I was nineteen years old, and resigned to my fate; the second time was a different story.  The first time I was leaving a horrible situation.  I didn’t care to stay any longer, even though it meant my demise.  That was okay.

But then, I found myself in paradise and I never wanted to leave it.  I could see the deep blue water from the high point on the island.  The palm trees shaded me from the hot sun and let me hear their fronds tickling each other as the winds made them sway coquettishly.  A gentle breeze.  Just enough to move the air around.  There was so much fruit every where.  I would never feel the rumblings of my empty stomach on this island.

Every so often I would have a flashback to the life I had left the first time.  I fought those…

View original post 366 more words

Leave a Reply

