A Foggy Morning at Fairy Swamp

A delightful tale from Colleen over at Silver Threading. This is a must read 😀

🌸Colleen Chesebro Fairy Whisperer🌸

I have spent the last couple of days working on my book, The Swamp Fairy. This morning I woke up knowing that I had to go to Fairy Swamp. I could not shake the feeling. I am glad I did because this is what I found:

The fog curled and draped around the trees and bushes. It was hot, around 80 degrees F. at 6 a.m. I don’t know if I was hot and sweating or if the fog made me wet, but I was dripping. I looked into the far side of the swamp and saw this dark corridor beckoning to me.  ‘Only a fool would rush in where others fear to tread – it turns out I’m a fool.’

I ran across the road and slipped between the barbed wire fences that encircled Fairy Swamp on the south side of the helicopter field behind my house. Not bad…

View original post 415 more words

Leave a Reply

